Yes. Eligibility to sign up for the Plan is contingent upon having a valid concealed weapon permit, or successfully completing a 2A Protection, Inc., Gun Safety Class, receiving a "Certificate of Completion," and submitting said certificate along with a completed application for Concealed Weapon or Firearm License to the Florida Department of Agricultural and Consumer Services.
The Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services (FDACS) manages the program and processes all the applications. The FDACS website link for Concealed Weapons License information is: https://www.fdacs.gov/Consumer-Resources/Concealed-Weapon-License/Applying-for-a-Concealed-Weapon-License
Yes. The Plan covers the use of all legal firearms lawfully in your possession.
Yes. In the case of an emergency you will speak with an attorney.
Yes. The Plan coverage includes any retrials that may be necessary.
No. Should you be convicted, or found liable, appeals are handled by separate attorneys of your choosing.
Plan Participants have the right to cancel their agreement and membership at any time. In order to cancel a membership, the 2A Legal member will need to provide a 30-day written request. Email will suffice; send to firstname.lastname@example.org Please include the following information in the 30-day written cancellation request: - Primary Member Name - Addon Member(s) Name(s) if applicable *If more than one member, please clarify which member(s) will be cancelling and/or keeping. - Address - Phone number - Reason for Cancellation If you have any questions, you can call the office at 407-410-6913. The 2A Agreement can be viewed on the website or emailed to you.
No. The Plan attorneys do not place a limit on the number of hours devoted to your case. Plan Participants engaged in self-defense are covered from the police investigation to the disposition of the case.
Absolutely not. Your attorney’s responsibility and ethical duty is to represent you zealously, fully, and to the best of their ability.
The plan participant. Additional household members must have their own membership to be a plan participant and must be 21 years of age or older. Monthly memberships do not have any discount for additional household members; however, the annually paid memberships do. Call us at 407-410-6913 to learn more.
No. Plan Participants are covered under the Plan any time the member displays a firearm for the purpose of using the firearm to stop a threat, whether the Plan Participant pulls the trigger and discharges the firearm, or not. Additionally, covered use of a firearm does not require you to actually discharge your weapon. Using the gun as a tool to threaten, hit, or shoot an attacker are all acceptable – and covered – uses.
No. Your only out-of-pocket cost is your monthly or annual membership fee.
No. All attorneys are bound by the confidentiality and attorney-client privilege rules of the Florida Bar. The Sponsor will not be entitled to any information regarding legal services and representation of a Plan Participant without the written permission of the Plan Participant.
In order to remain in good standing you must pay monthly or annual dues and you must maintain your valid concealed weapons permit with the State of Florida.
Florida Statute 776 will determine if the incident is covered by the Plan.
No, Plan Participants are only covered for use of Firearms.
No. Additionally, the Plan does not cover a Plan Participant that is working as a private investigator, correction officer, security officer, bond agent, or military service member. The Plan will only cover a Plan Participant when the Plan Participant is off duty and on personal time.
No. Fines are not paid by the Plan.
No. Judgments are not paid by the Plan.
No. Bail bonds are not covered by the Plan.
Contact the Firearm Purchase Program, administered by the Florida Department of Law Enforcement, at email@example.com or (850) 410-8140.
First of all, you should be aware that it is your responsibility to know the laws in each state you are visiting or traveling through in regards to firearm possession and ownership. Some states recognize Florida's Concealed Weapon License (CWL), some do with exceptions, and others do not. In addition, many states have limits as to the type of weapon that you can conceal. Many states allow concealed carry of handguns or pistols only. Most states' gun laws prohibit carrying concealed weapons into such places as schools, bars, courthouses and so on. Questions regarding the state's laws should be directed to the law enforcement agency in that state to find out precisely what carry restrictions apply.
2A Legal has an interactive map for 2A Members that will allow you to easily see which states recognize Florida's CWL, what exemptions they have, if any, and also link you to the states' website pages for contact information and detailed firearm laws in that state. It also provides information on what states do not recognize Florida's CWL. 2A Legal Members can access this site with your login credentials. Join today for access!
The Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services manages the Florida Concealed Weapon License program. The letter you received regarding your CWL application denial will also include contact information for assistance and an Election of Rights form. You can use the form to exercise your right to a hearing on the matter.
The Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services manages the Florida Concealed Weapon License program. The letter you received regarding the processing of your application being suspended will also include contact information for assistance and the Election of Rights form. You can use the form to exercise your right to a hearing on the matter.
Yes, you can get a replacement license by contacting the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services. There is a replacement fee. Please visit their website at the following link for detailed instructions. https://www.fdacs.gov/Consumer-Resources/Concealed-Weapon-License/Replace-Your-License
You have many options for joining 2A Legal Services. *You can go online to our website and sign up there. Upon completing the membership, you will be emailed the emergency number and are covered from that moment. We will mail you the new member folder to your address you provide. *You can call our office at 407-410-6913 Monday through Friday and we will be happy to assist you. Your new member folder will be mailed to you. *You can visit a Shoot Straight Store and a Shoot Straight Employee can assist you in signing up. You will get your new member folder at the store. *You can visit the 2A Legal booth at the Florida Gun Show near you and sign up. You will get your new member folder at the show. Feel free to call us at the office with any questions! 407-410-6913
There is a one-time Startup Fee of $19.95 that is charged with every membership. This will be charged on the first payment and not again on continuous memberships.
2A Legal Members can cancel their memberships at any time. Plan Member may cancel their 2A Legal Services Membership with 2A Protection, Inc., by providing 30-day notice, in writing, to 2A Protection, Inc. (Email will suffice and should be sent to SUPPORT@2A-LEGAL.COM.) Cancellation requests should include the member(s) name(s), address, phone number, and email on file. If the Plan Member choosing to cancel their membership with 2A Protection, Inc., has prepaid for an entire year, 2A Protection, Inc., will refund the prorated balance of their membership fee. Please call us at 407-410-6913 or email firstname.lastname@example.org if you have any questions.